7 Things You May Not Know about me…

There’s a wave pulsing through the blogs of entrepreneurs called “7 Things You Don’t Know About Me.” Dana at Nine Tomatoes tagged me and six other bloggers to reveal our hidden secrets. In turn, we keep it alive by bringing in the next wave, and you can see how it grows exponentially. Why not, I thought, and came up with a list of obscure things that only a few people know about me. It’s odd, as an artist, to step out into the light this way. But there’s freedom in exposure! Try it…

  1. I hate getting chain letters and chain emails and usually don’t forward them. But I always worry, just a little, that it will bring me bad luck. I’ve been tagged for this 7 things a few times now and figured it was a sign, I best start writing.
  2. My first job was serving ice cream in a Dairy Queen. I can still do the swirl on the soft serve just right!
  3. I spent my junior year of high school in Tours, France. Mais oui! Je parle français!
  4. I was Glinda the Good Witch in a Girl Scout camp version of the “Wizard of Oz” growing up. They cast me because everyone was being very cliquish and mean to each other and the counselors said I was the only one smiling and being nice. Perhaps they should have had me sing before making that decision — it wasn’t pretty! 🙂
  5. I never thought I would be able to draw as well as my dad — he does cartoons. I’m glad I tried and found my own style or my life would be very different today.
  6. I once went to bed at 7 pm because I was told I had to eat a fig or go to bed, I was 12, I opted for bed.
  7. I drive a Honda Accord and it “fits” me… practical, dependable and comfortable.

Anything you want to reveal???

The next wave of little known facts can be learned from these 7 random people:

David Billings, artist, Sparky Fire Pants, follow on Twitter

Cathy Perkins, TheWordPressWizard, follow on Twitter

Laura Bray, artist, Katy-Did Designs, follow on Twitter

Cherish Fleider, artist, Something to Cherish, follow on Twitter

Matthew Bookspan, M Group (Mac Organization KING!), follow on Twitter

Holli Conger, artist, A Girl Who Creates, follow on Twitter

Brenda B Bailey, ThetaHealing™ Master, Unlimited Possibilities 101, follow on Twitter

The rules are simple. Link to your original tagger and list these rules in your post. Simply share seven facts about yourself in the post. Tag seven people at the end of your post and let them know they’ve been tagged. And have fun!

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “7 Things You May Not Know about me…”

  1. Mark Masztal Says:

    Now those weren’t all that revealing. We want the true Tara Reed dirt, like when people ask you why you stopped acting and decided to draw…there’s that Tara Reid cross-over that we all want to hear about! And you snubbed me on your list! I guess I have no secrets.

    • artisttarareed Says:

      I want your 7 things too… sorry, went through Facebook to see who to put down, are we friends on facebook?

      And to give you the dirt you are looking for: As a kid I really did want to be an actress and discovered a few hurdles: got stage fright, couldn’t sing, couldn’t dance… but I could always draw.

      So my becoming an artist and Tara Reid becoming an actress decreases SOME confusion, at least at the box office if not in my daily life!

  2. Mark Masztal Says:

    Friend request is on it’s way.

Leave a Reply

