Merry Christmas!

Just a quick blog-note to wish everyone a very safe and Merry Christmas!

christmaspicI have been snowed and iced in my house in Portland, Oregon for 12 days now… not quite the “12 days of Christmas” I was anticipating, that is for sure.  But as I sit looking out my studio window, I remind myself that it can’t last forever (can it?) and to enjoy the beauty of the snow while it lasts.

I will be spending a quiet holiday at home with my son, baking cookies, hanging out and watching TV.  This was in the plans even before the latest “weather event”.  I hope you spend your holiday a way that makes you smile as well!

~ Tara

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Sparky Firepants Says:

    Happy Holidays, Tara! Looks like we’re having the same Christmas planned. 🙂

    • artisttarareed Says:

      Yes! We are about to break the seal on “Prison Break – Season 3” — such a happy holiday series. But something that a 40 yr old mom & 15 yr old son can come together on and that is all that matters! Oh… and chocolate chip cookies, will be starting them soon too. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

