Fun Blog find! A great use of my Snowman Stamp!

Yesterday I was delighted to a blog post by Sankari Wegman, who used my Snowman rubber stamp for a color challenge and I think stamp challenge too… I must admit, I went right to admire what she did with my design!  It truly made my day!

The basic idea of her project was to use the colors from this yarn photo as inspiration for a project.

She used my snowmen and created this cute card.

snowmanstampyarn

To see the whole story, click here to visit her blog.

I just love how it came out!  And she was so happy when I emailed her for permission to use these photos from her blog (you do know you shouldn’t “borrow” photos from websites without permission, right?).  It became a mutual “you made my day” festival!

I’d love to see what others have created with my stamps — there are lots to choose from!  (Many at Hobby Lobby right now)  Send me pictures at contact@tarareeddesigns.com

Happy Creating!

~ Tara

P.S.  Here is what the original art I did (and the stamp) looks like, click on it to order:picture-19

Or you can go to Janlynn.com and search “Tara Reed”.  A few needlecraft things that aren’t mine but all the stamps are.  (Something about key words… I have no idea!)

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Fun Blog find! A great use of my Snowman Stamp!”

  1. Nancy Webster Says:

    Glad your run through went well. Your stamps are awesome as is everything you do. You deserve unlimited success.

Leave a Reply

