The perfect gift for a modern baby…

I’m going to be an aunt!

Assuming all goes well, my second niece or first nephew will arrive on August 27th. I have to tell you, I think it’s pretty funny that my brother and I are 2 years apart (I’m older) and our kids will be 15 years minus 4 days apart. Go figure! But you have to wait for the time to be right for you, and I believe these children came at the perfect time for the parents.

And besides, if he had a baby before 6 months ago, I wouldn’t have had my own fabric to use when making a baby quilt. So the timing is truly perfect, wouldn’t you agree?

This snuggle fleece fabric is (or was, not sure!) available at JoAnn Fabric stores. I spent last weekend cutting, organizing and sewing squares. Then I hopped online and ordered a flip Video™ camera — they are very cool and very portable.

What more could a baby want? A warm, homemade blanket featuring the art of “Aunt Tara” and easy access to record all the funny things they do!

~ Tara

P.S. If you happen to find and make something with my fabric, be sure to share!

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “The perfect gift for a modern baby…”

  1. Terri Conrad Says:

    Hi Tara,

    Just popped in to say hello and see where your work has taken you. How fabulous to have your own fabric line. Well deserved!

    Continued success!

  2. Brenda Pinnick Says:

    So sweet! How much fun is that???? To create a quilt for a special someone and be able to make it with your fabric line! Lucky baby!!

  3. Michelle Perkett Says:

    Hi Tara,

    Just wanted to say hello and to check out your art. Your art is wonderful! Wow, you are a “licensing” inspiration to me. I especially love your wrapping paper designs. See you at Art Licensing Forum!

    Michelle 🙂

Leave a Reply

