The answer: 14,520 M&Ms™ edge to edge

The Question: How tall is the Seattle Space Needle?

My son & I went to Seattle for a much-needed 2 day break.  Our main destination was the “Experience Music Project” museum — complete with a large exhibit about Seattle native Jimmy Hendrix.  My son is an aspiring Rock Star so he was into it.

I was less into the roller coaster he decided we should ride that gave me whip-lash… seriously.  I have NEVER heard my neck crack like that while on a roller coaster and I love them.  Don’t tell me I’m getting too old… I won’t believe you.  🙂

My big find was this cool, artsy hotel in downtown Seattle.  I felt hip just walking in. The lobby was dark gray.  The hallways were dark and all the doors had photographs on them and a light above it.  The windows looked like eye charts but if you look closely, it says “HOTEL MAX” over and over.  Each room featured original art from a Seattle artist –the photos in the halls were by local photographers as well.  If you are headed to Seattle, you might want to check it out.

www.hotelmaxseattle.com

I got a great deal on the room from a website a friend recently told me about.  You might want to check that out too.

www.travelzoo.com

We had a great time exploring the city, seeing some sites and “creating memories” as we both kept saying. 🙂  Be sure to have some fun and relaxation soon!

~ Tara

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

